Welcome's in Jalna District......Please help us to clean our cities and save water. Be helpful to our Police. स्वच्छ सर्वेक्षण २०१८ मध्ये माझे शहर सहभागी आहे. Contact: 02482-225502, Email: rdcjalna@gmail.com for more details log on, www.jalna.gov.in
  • Business
  • Hotel
  • Shopping
  • Services
  • Agent
  • Driver

Location: Jalna District

Jalna District
Jalna District is an administrative district in the state of Maharashtra in western India. Jalna town is the district headquarters. The district is part of Aurangabad division.
The district is known for Jamb village, the birthplace of Samarth Ramdas Swami. The Battle of Assaye was fought on 23 September 1803 near the village of Assaye located near Jafrabad in this district.
Jalna was formerly a part of the Princely State of Hyderabad and after the Indian independence in 1947, became part of Aurangabad district. On 1 May 1981, the new district was formed by carving out Jalna, Bhokardan, Jafrabad and Ambad talukas (Sub-division) of Aurangabad district and Partur taluka of Parbhani district.
Jalna’s climate is a local steppe climate. During the year, there is little rainfall in Jalna. The Köppen-Geiger climate classification is BSh. The temperature here averages 26.4 °C. Precipitation here averages 719 mm.
Road Transport
District Headquarters Jalna is well connected by road. Jalna, Partur are the Cities in this district having road connectivity to major towns and remote villages. Jalna is about 386 KM by road to Mumbai( Capital of Maharashtra )
Rail Transport
Some of the railway stations in district are Jalna, Partur, Badnapur, Chikalthan, Paradgaon, Kodi, Sarwari, Ranjani …. which connects most of the towns and villages in the District.
Bus Transport
Maharashtra State Road Transportation ( MSRTC) runs Busses from Major cities to Towns and Villages in this District.
Place of Interest
• Raj Mandir Theatre
• Shree Anandi Swami Mandir
• Shree Datt Mandir
• Sheetala Mata Mandir
• Mahadevi Mandir
• Bhawani Mandir
• Sant Marry Catholic Church
• Shree Radha Krishna Mandir
• Shree Dutt Mandir
• Vitthal Mandir
• Kanchaneshwar Ganesh Mandir
• Tom Dobson Church
• Ganesh Mandir
• Shree Ramanand Maharaj Mandir
• Mukteshwar Mandir